She Makes Me Smile…

…and maybe shed a tear or two.

IMG_4798My oldest daughter, Megan, had a school assignment that required her to write an autobiography and type it out on the computer. Since I am the technically minded one in our home I had the responsibility of hooking up the rarely used printer and getting her a hard copy to turn in for her class.

Before printing her paper I read through what she wrote. She knows exactly how to choke up her old man.

I have a fun family. My family is made up of Mom, Dad, Makenna, me, and a little brother, Noah (on the way). My mom is fun and cool she has honey colored hair and blue eyes. My dad is funny and he always has time for me. His hair is dark brown almost black. He has dark brown eyes and a few freckles. Makenna has dirty blond hair, freckles, and brown eyes.

I’m not posting this to get a pat on the back from any of you who may read this. However, may it encourage you to spend quality AND quantity time with your families. It’s worth it!

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by dphyfe on October 2, 2009 at 8:44 pm

    awesome bro – kids tell it like it is!

    God always has time for us – we should follow suit in the crazy day and make sure we always have time for our family…

    thanks for the encouragement!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

