The Desert Road

desert road

I was reading over at John Acuff’s blog yesterday as he was writing about the desert road experiences that he has been walking through.  I can associate with many of the feelings that he had expressed and relate very much to it at this phase in my life.  I have been faced with many different choices lately and to be completely honest, I am at a standstill.  I just don’t know what to do.

I’ve found peace in embracing the desert road.  I fully believe that in His timing God will reveal the direction that I should go and the choices that I should make.  For this time I need to just wait.  Rather than rush into a decision and make the wrong choice I want to know clearly that I am headed down the right path.  There is wisdom in taking things slowly and for now I am alright with not having the answers…

Leave a Reply

