Monday Morning Quarterback

mmqb

Here’s how the goals are going:

  • Time with family: Just a regular deal this past week.  We celebrated Megan’s 10th birthday on Sunday afternoon and had fun visiting with our extended family.  Makenna wasn’t feeling all that great over the weekend – all she wanted to do was sleep – so we kept it low & slow for her.  
  • Exercising: I got back into a running routine this week just in time to stop due to my three day Darfur Fast For Life.  I didn’t want to exert any more energy than needed while doing a water only fast.  This next week I will be away at a conference in California and am looking forward to hitting the road and getting some miles in while helping Jake train for a 5K we’ll be doing together in the Fall.  
  • Weight: last week – 196  this week – 190. With the three day fast that I did I definitely lost a few pounds.  I’ feeling well and love the energy that I have due to a much more active lifestyle.  And no, Stuart, if you are reading this, no bran muffin needed!
  • Read Two Books Per Week:  I finished up the book The Hole In Our Gospel this week by Richard Stearns who is the president of World Vision.  It’s inspiring to see the change that can be brought into many lives by one person who is faithful to do what only they can.  This was a challenging book that will keep me going as I creatively look for ways to make a difference in this world.

That’s all for this weekly update.

Leave a Reply

