Monday Morning Quarterback

mmqb

O.K., so this is the Tuesday edition of a regular posting… cut me some slack!

 

Here’s how the goals are going:

  • Time with family: None.  Absolutely zip.  Nada.  Zilch.  I’ve spent the past week in Jamaica with a great group of 12 teens and 2 other adult leaders.  It was a phenomenal week but being away from Kim and the kids wore on me.  I was very glad to be able to hold them, hug them and kiss them late Saturday evening when we returned.  This week I am going to be making up for some missed time with them by finding special moments each day to share with them.
  • Exercising: With the amount of walking, running, playing, working and definitely sweating I would say that I had a great week of unconventional exercise.  I feel good and actually did a short amount of running one day when I found a field to run in.  Only logged about a mile but running that distance with sandals on and dodging goat and cow  crap would be considered a longer distance than it was!
  • Weight: last week – 196  this week – 195. Surprisingly with all of the rice and beans that I ate last week I still knocked off another pound.
  • Read Two Books Per Week:  Only one book this week but it was a gem!  Augustine As Mentor is a fantastic book for anyone who desires to mentor and release others into ministry.  As I read this book on the plane I found myself underlining major sections of each page.  This is a must read for anyone who trains and equips other leaders.
  • Vacation at the beach: Can’t wait.  We’ll be taking a drive to Hampton this week some time to check out the place before we book it.  Looks like it will be a sweet week!

That’s all for this weekly update.

Leave a Reply

