Monday Morning Quarterback

mmqb

Here’s how the goals are going:

  • Time with family: I had a great week with the family.  We spent some time in Maine at my grandparents old farmhouse and then Easter was yesterday so we had extended family with us for dinner.  The girls had fun running around the yard hunting for eggs.  I think we created a new tradition!  Some good news as well – I found a car!  By Tuesday I should be driving an ’02 VW Jetta.
  • Exercising: This week I focused on recovery from shin splints.  Monday I went out for a 6 mile run and had to stop at 2 miles.  The pain was not fun.  I’ll be back into it today with my new kicks and I am praying that I have healed up enough to get in some good mileage.
  • Weight: last week – 198  this week – 196. Friday was my first day off of just water and I must say that I greatly enjoyed a coffee.  I think the coffee is a hunger substitute because my appetite went down almost immediately.
  • Read Two Books Per Week:  Only one book this week (I spent a bunch of time searching for a car)  I did wrap up The No Complaining Rule and found it full of insight into not only getting things done but getting things done well.  I’ll work to put some of this into practice.
  • Vacation at the beach:  I think I’ve found a place for July.  I’ll need to drive up and check it out before I book the week though.  Internet pictures can be misleading so I want to physically see the place…

That’s all for this weekly update.  Next week I’ll be in Jamaica with our youth mission team!  I may have a chance to post a few updates but internet access may be slim.  We’ll see…

Leave a Reply

