Number 3 On The Way

manneken_pis_boy_peeing_urinating_outdoor_garden_water_fountain_pondKim and I visited her physician yesterday and it is official.  We are 3 months into the pregnancy of our third child.  We currently have 2 girls – ages 10 & 5.  I’m praying for a boy this time around.  The girls just aren’t up for peeing on trees and I need to be able to pass on this skill to a man-child of my own.  I’ve given up on trying to teach my oldest daughter how to throw a ball (seriously, she throws like a girl)  My youngest daughter seems like she will be capable of riding a skateboard but still lacks some of the daredevil drive that would be needed to make it to the X-Games.

I want a boy.  I’ll be happy with whatever we end up with, but I want a boy.  Anyone want to join me in praying for an X and Y chromosome hook-up?

18 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Samantha on April 13, 2009 at 6:57 pm

    I will show you what “throwing like a girl” is!! Lets play catch sometime hahaha, I pray you get your little guy too! Im sure Kim would love to have a momma’s boy as well! Congrats either way!!

    Reply

  2. Congrats!!! So exciting! Just to let you know…my dad did awesome with three girls 😉

    Reply

  3. Posted by ryanb on April 5, 2009 at 2:15 am

    I was wondering if the tweet I read about a doctor’s visit with Kim was related to this topic! I was going to ask but I figured I’d hear soon enough… Congratulations!

    Reply

  4. Kevin, we’ll be praying that it’s the Y chromosome that met up with the X. I have to say that I may wind up giggling just a little if it turns out that you sent another X. But, for your sake, we’ll be praying!

    And seriously, congrats. Glad it’s out in the open now.

    Reply

  5. Posted by Maggs on April 4, 2009 at 10:37 pm

    It goes without saying how excited for you guys I am!!! I don’t care if it has a pee pee or not, just so long as I get baby holding rights. Because if not, I will stalk you til you let me hold the baby!!!! One thing is for sure, s/he will be cute. I mean, look at the ones that have come first?! Can you say ADORABLE?!!!

    Reply

  6. Posted by kim on April 4, 2009 at 4:01 pm

    it’s already been decided, so matter how much he talks to my stomach telling it
    ” to grow a pee- pee “- it will not help.–

    Reply

    • Posted by revkevgcc on April 4, 2009 at 4:21 pm

      that’s still not gonna stop me from talking to the young man-child in your belly. I realize it’s already been decided but everyone needs a cheerleader.

      “grow pee-pee grow!”

      Reply

  7. Posted by mom on April 4, 2009 at 12:03 pm

    we say boy and are praying for one but will love whichever the sex is. It would be nice to carry on the Twombly name through a grandson. We’ve got your back on this one. Love you, Mom and Dad

    Reply

  8. Posted by Anne Stewart on April 4, 2009 at 11:28 am

    Congratulations! (but the “possibly related posts” that are “automatically generated” are a bit disburbing.) Because you mentioned Megan’s ball throwing abilities – it generated a story about some lunatic who threw his daughter off a bridge. yikes.

    Reply

  9. My wife says maybe your daughter throws like a girl because her teacher throws like a girl. 😉

    Seriously, though, BIG congrats! So happy for you! Praying that God will give you the desires of your heart.

    Reply

    • Posted by revkevgcc on April 4, 2009 at 4:19 pm

      Thanks Shawn! she throws like a girl cause she IS a girl. As long as I stand to the left of her it comes right to me.

      Reply

  10. Posted by Joy Norris on April 4, 2009 at 10:13 am

    Just love your sense of humor, but….that chromosome thing has already taken place!

    Reply

  11. Posted by Nancy on April 4, 2009 at 9:48 am

    Congratulations!!!! We’ll pray for a mini-Kevin…Kim can you handle it??

    Reply

  12. Congrats man. We’ll be praying for you guys!

    Reply

  13. Posted by Melanie on April 4, 2009 at 8:52 am

    How exciting for you guys!! 🙂 YEAH… I’ll be praying that ‘God’s perfect gift’ for you guys will be growing healthily (if that is a word)and will be a blessing for you all!!

    Reply

    • Posted by revkevgcc on April 4, 2009 at 4:23 pm

      healthily is almost like merrily. It’s the physical condition you hope to be in when you are rowing down the stream…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

