Monday Morning Quarterback

mmqb

Here’s how the goals are going:

  • Time with family: I’ve been entering another busy season as our district youth camp begins to take shape along with the additional meetings we’ve been having in regards to our building expansion.  That being said, my family time has been suffering.  I need to snap this back into balance now.  My time with my family is something that I have to fight hard for.  This will become a priority this week.
  • Exercising: I made it to the gym 2 times last week but I also got an outside run in. Total running distance this week was 17 miles.  My mileage was down from last week but it was a more accurate count of the miles as it has been less inside and more outside.  I also figured out why my lower legs have been experiencing pain.  It hasn’t been due to poor stretching, actually my calf muscles are stronger than the muscles in the front outside portion of my lower legs.  This has been causing my heel to pull up which has been flexing the muscle on the front of my legs.  I’m working on some exercises that will strengthen the front of my lower legs in order to balance the strain that they are receiving.  Until they even out I’ll be icing my lower legs and pushing through some pain.  47 days until the Big Lake 1/2 Marathon
  • Weight: last week – 198  this week – 199. It’s now been 23 since the beginning of the 40 Days of Water .  While I don’t crave coffee anymore I do look forward to the end of this sacrifice.  Coffee is what filled me up without adding any pounds on me.  Instead I have been snacking on fruits & veggies.  My appetite is something I am always trying to keep in check and the coffee used to do that for me.  I can’t wait for April 9th!
  • Read Two Books Per Week:  We’re going through a teaching series at GCC on the Holy Spirit so I reread Jack Hayford’s book, The Beauty Of Spiritual Language.  This is a great book that removes some myths about speaking in tongues as well as what it really means to experience the fullness of the Holy Spirit.
  • Monthly Date Night With Kim: This week is supposed to be our date night.  We’ll see how it goes.  I’m looking forward to it and I think Kim will have fun as well!
  • April Vacation in Philadelphia:  Our vacation plans have definitely been changed.  We’ll be reallocating our April vacation budget to July and spending a week at the beach instead.  In place of April vacation I will be heading to Jamaica with our youth mission team.  We’ve had a couple people that have had to drop off the team due to health issues and family stuff.  Knowing the importance of good leadership on this trip I feel it is necessary to go.

That’s all for this weekly update.  More next week!

Leave a Reply

