Encouragement

applause_ezg_2jpg

I like to be encouraged.  I like to be an encourager.

There are people in my life that I NEED to be around.  I’m sure you have those people as well.  The people that you just can’t be around enough.  The people that make you feel better about yourself.  The people who speak life into you.  The people who make you feel like you can be better, like you must.

I have several of these people in my life.  I make it a point to talk with them frequently.  Some of these people are local and I see them often, others are scattered across the country.  I cherish the phone conversations and emails with them.  They keep me going some days.

I am that kind of person to others.  I strive to be that way with as many people as I can.  I want to be one who is seen by others as an encourager.  Wayne Cordeiro wrote a book called The Dream Releaser.  In it he talks about having the potential to unlock hidden dreams that people have simply by encouraging them in what you see them doing.  I want to be that type of person.  I want to help others see their dreams become a reality through the encouragement that they receive from me.

Who are you being encouraged by?  Who do you encourage?

Leave a Reply

