Annoyed

annoy

I’m not sure why this bugs me so much.  Just want to rant for a brief moment of time.  

There’s this guy at the gym who showers after working out and prefers to drip dry rather than using a towel.  After air drying for the appropriate amount of time he then creates great clouds of smoke throughout the locker room with this powder that he pours out over his feet.  It would be one thing if he had his own little private space.  He seems to invade everyone’s personal bubble in the locker room.  He’s like a big dog that you let come into your house during a heavy rainfall.  Water is everywhere and then the baby powder goes flying…   I actually think he is oblivious to the invasion of space.  Either that or he just doesn’t care – I prefer to think he is just oblivious.  

Why does it bug me so much?  Is there something that I need to work on?

What are the things that annoy you?

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Beverly Lucey on January 2, 2011 at 8:01 pm

    There is a reason this person is in your life, God makes no mistakes. It is either an opportunity to show and share God’s love or to grow our own relationship with God. When God is first in our lives, we will know when He is leading us and for what purpose. All we have to do is pray for guidance and then listen.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Colleen on March 2, 2009 at 12:43 pm

    Yeah, that would bother me, too!! Some say that what bothers us in others we have in ourselves…in this case, I think not…Maybe this is a case of God putting certain people, and situations in our lives to have a better understanding of the human condition? teach us tolerance for other points of view? Give us the courage to use our God given loving skills to teach another person how they are affecting those around them by their choices/behaviors? I have a friend (who doesn’t go to GCC) who I have been trying to figure out how to tell her about her choices/behaviors…then I have to look at mine and realize that i am not perfect and that there may be people in my life who are feeling the same way about me. How would I want to be approached? By a stranger or a friend/ this guy could end up being a good friend in the end…or he could just be in your life for you to tell him all about the goodness of God…On a hot sweaty day at work, powder comes in handy…but I am nuerotic and clean it off the floor so there are no traces/evidence…I always try to push in my chair, leave things the way I found them or better…to the opposite extreme of this guy you speak of…Supposedly is we were all the same life would be boring…Thank God we have God and a life that teaches to ponder these things in our hearts and share with like minded Christians…God will show the way if we ask for guidance and have faith, right? So, there’s my meditation on the subject…hope it helps…God bless and thanks for being real…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

