How Long Can You Hold It Together?

Anne Jackson posted this on her blog the other day.  She made it to 1:56.  I lost it around 1:40.  Such a powerful video.  One that I can’t watch and then walk away from.  This is why I so desire to see clean water wells drilled in Rwanda.  Clean water won’t solve some of the issues mentioned in this video but it will increase the quality of life for thousands.

How long can you hold it together watching this story?  May you be broken and moved to action…

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Kellie on February 5, 2009 at 3:32 pm

    Wow, I can hardly type this. I cried so hard. Thanks for sharing this. We should show this at church.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Abbie on February 2, 2009 at 2:55 pm

    How long could I hold it together? Not long.
    This absolutely broke my heart– even after being in Africa and seeing things kinda like this for myself. I pray more people will be moved and not only see the need, but desperately want to bring change & hope to people like these.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

