Power Returns

After almost 5 full days we have power back on at our house.  Kim and I have been so thankful for the many friends who have offered help and a place for a shower or a meal.  Here’s a photo tour of the roads directly around our house.

This is Elm St – our road.

3111091239_02b410c6df

This is Carter Hill Rd.

3111091309_da5f062ed8

and here is West Parrish Rd.

3111091397_8224ba912a

All look familiar, as the trees all cross the roads and land on the power lines.  The pattern I see here reinforces my belief that pine trees are a waste and should all be cut down and removed.  Let’s just grind them all down and send them off to a pulp plant somewhere – just keep them off my power lines!

With power restored I am a happy camper as I prepare for Heroes tonight!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by revkevgcc on December 16, 2008 at 2:52 pm

    @stuart – I was actually lost. We missed last week while we were at Disney. I need to catch up

    Reply

  2. Posted by stuartdelony on December 16, 2008 at 2:04 pm

    So how was Heroes. I’m 2 episodes behind you. But with Hulu, I’ll live…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

