My Moleskine

moleskine

I filled another journal today!  I try to journal each day as I read the Bible.  Some people will journal online, some have applications for their computer, I have my Moleskine.  I love to write. There is something comforting about actually writing on paper.  I love the feel of pen on paper, gliding over the pages as I pour out my thoughts, ideas, and observations.  I organize my journal from both ends.  On the front half I keep my daily Bible journaling.  On the back side I keep notes from sermons, meetings, and ideas that I have for upcoming projects and events.

 

The Moleskine notebook is said to be the legendary notebook of people like Ernest Hemingway and Vincent van Gogh. These things date back a couple centuries. It went away for a while but now is back–bigger than ever.

“My aim is to put down on paper what I see and what I feel in the best and simplest way.”                                                – Ernest Hemingway

It has become the cornerstone of lifehackers and those wishing to improve their productivity and ideation.

Tomorrow I begin again.  Fresh, clean pages await me.  It may sound odd but I have great anticipation for the start of a new day and a new Moleskine.  

Lord, speak to me in a fresh, new way as I begin this journal.

Leave a Reply

