My Kids Rock!

img_0069

This past weekend a few kids got together and baked a bunch of stuff to sell in a bake sale.  My kids were two of those kids.  I love the fact that I have kids who like to serve others.  I also love the fact that they understand the needs in this world and are willing to do some hard work to help bring aid to people in need.  The proceeds of the bake sale went to help drill clean water wells in Rwanda.

One of my personal values is acts of service.  I am so thankful that my kids have acquired that value as well.  What are some values that you desire to pass along to your kids?

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Maggs on December 1, 2008 at 10:01 am

    I just want to go on record saying I agree-YOUR KIDS DO ROCK!!! Love them!!!! =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

