Broken Heart

So much to write on from my trip to Catalyst last week.  I’m just going to start unpacking bite-size pieces throughout the next week or so as I process my thoughts.  Here’s one thing:

Craig Groschel – Dangerous Prayers that need to be prayed frequently.  

“God stretch me”  “God heal me”  “God ruin me”

How do we pray for God to ruin us?  It’s about having your heart break for the things that break the heart of God.

We had the privilege and honor of listening to and being led by the Daraja Children’s Choir of Africa on Friday.  It wrecked me!  The utter joy and hope that these young children have is amazing.  I need more of this in my life and at the same time I want to be doing more to heal the wounds of those who have been far too long broken.  My heart burns for Africa.  I need to get there…

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Brenda on October 15, 2008 at 12:52 pm

    Ditto…

    Must have been awesome to hear them sing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

