Dreams

I’ve been reading Erwin McManus‘ new book Wide Awake.  In it he says this:

“What you care about

         is what you dream about.

                   Your passions fuel your dreams.”

That quote has been resonating within for the past couple of days.  I’ve been thinking more on what my dreams are.  What are the big, God-sized dreams that I have that I need God to get involved in for them to become reality?  I’ve got lots of dreams.  I have many God-sized goals for my life, my family, and my ministry.  Some of these dreams are just fluff that I know are not worth losing any sleep over at all, but there are those that I can’t let go of.  The dreams that I can’t let die.  The ones that I need to revisit and keep pressing in to make happen.

What are your dreams?  What are the things that you, and you alone, are called to do?  Are they big?  Are they so big that they must have the hand of God involved for them to occur?

Let’s dream.  But also agree to wake up and work hard to make our dreams a reality.

Leave a Reply

