You Choose

About a week ago we had a photo shoot for our staff at GCC.  I can say quite honestly that I have never been very photogenic.  I usually have a crooked smile, closed eyes, and accentuated balding.  I guess the difference is in the photographer.  We met up with a couple from our church that take amazing pictures, Matt & Liz Hinkley at Hinkley Photography.  Since having my pictures taken by them I have been following their blog and checking the shots that they take – incredible stuff!  If you ever need pictures taken for an event or just some family shots, do yourself a favor – skip out on Sears and Walmart and connect with Matt & Liz.

Now, I need your help.  You choose.  Which picture should I go with?  I’m thinking of revamping the header on my blog and I need to update my picture on the GCC Staff page.  Let me know which one I should go with.

1. 

2.

3.

4.

5.

6.

7.

8.

Just leave me a comment with the number that you think I should use.  While you’re out on the web – swing by and say hello to Matt & Liz.  This couple was a blast to hang out with and made having pictures taken a joy.

13 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by David Wheeler on August 27, 2008 at 2:28 pm

    Okay, first let me say that it is critically important to read blogs before scrolling through pictures. I neglected to do that and saw the plethora of pictures on your blog. I won’t tell you what thoughts when through my head, but suffice it say, I glad I went back to read before I got on the phone to call you. I saved myself a great deal of embarrassment.

    It appears that you have gone with 3. That would have been my choice, although I do like 8.

    As I have said on numerous occasions, RevKev, you are an extremely powerful and attractive man.

    Take care, my friend!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Annemarie Stewart on August 18, 2008 at 9:25 pm

    Definitely #7 or #3 for the GCC thing. They are all good though!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Will on August 15, 2008 at 10:38 pm

    i was going to say 3 – I like 6 too, but I think 3 is awesome!!!

    way to go PK!!!!! =D

    Reply

  4. Posted by revkevgcc on August 14, 2008 at 5:10 pm

    @all – I’m going with 3 for now until I can get some high-res copies of the rest. Thanks for your feedback!

    Reply

  5. we think you should do the funny one for your blog header 🙂 the one you didn’t put up here!!!

    Reply

  6. Definately #5 – always go with a smile!!

    Reply

  7. Posted by Chris Mogee on August 14, 2008 at 7:39 am

    Go with #7. #2 looks like you are having SO much fun!!

    Reply

  8. Posted by kim on August 14, 2008 at 2:45 am

    i like 4 and 6!

    your wife!!!

    Reply

  9. Posted by april on August 14, 2008 at 1:22 am

    You look great in them all Kevin

    Reply

  10. Posted by Brenda on August 13, 2008 at 11:36 pm

    I like 4 or 6

    Reply

  11. Posted by J_Gold on August 13, 2008 at 11:34 pm

    I’m gonna have to vote #5. I agree, very professional looking shots! Very cool

    Reply

  12. Posted by Jen Reeves on August 13, 2008 at 11:32 pm

    PK!
    Saw this link in your status on facebook–definitely choose number 5. You look so happy!
    Miss you and hope all is well.
    -Jen Reeves

    Reply

Leave a Reply

