Next Generation of Leaders

Last night Collin Locker spoke at Impact.  It’s truly amazing to see how much he has grown in just a short period of time.  May 1, 2008 Collin gave his life to the Lord.  Before that time he was all mixed up with depression, cutting, and thoughts of doing harm to himself.  He shared all this last night and then brought home the importance of being real with people.  He shared about how he was finally able to open up to a few people and how bringing the pain in his life to light brought about freedom.  Of the 82 youth that were at Impact last night all but a handful stood at the end of his message signifying that they too wanted to find true freedom in their lives.  Some of the deep conversations that took place throughout that evening were absolutely amazing.  Transparency leads to transparency and Collin led by example last night.

My desire with Impact is that we would have youth lead in every way possible – including speaking.  I truly believe that there are many new pastors and leaders that we have yet to identify in our midst.  Lord, give us the eyes to see and the boldness to release!  May we open the floodgates of a new generation of leaders and equip them with what they need to fulfill their calling.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by revkevgcc on June 27, 2008 at 8:10 pm

    @Lou – we’re praying for you while you are out West this Summer. I can’t wait to see the fruit of your life as you return and continue to reach out to your generation next year!

    Reply

  2. Posted by loulocker on June 27, 2008 at 8:00 pm

    Thanks PK, but you never mentioned how much you helped me make the final product. I never wanted much recognition at first, and was even scared, but with your help you did a lot for me to overcome the nervousness. Even though I will not be with you at camp know that I am still doing my part to advance my walk, even if it means I must do it on my own for a couple months. I actually hope to “Become Known” like I recently have at the church I will be going to.
    On a side note I saw all those books you had posted here, let me tell you about one. It is called Ethi-X by Sean McDowell. I think it could help my genoration, and the youth as a whole. Talk to me some time and I can tell you about it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

