Slow & Steady…

Last night I sat and watched as those who have ministered in the Foursquare Church for 50 & 60 years were honored.  I am inspired and encouraged by the 60 plus people that are still in ministry after all of that time.  As I sat with Mike Mavity I turned to him and just simply said, “I want to be there some day!”

Later that night I internalized that goal into more of a Godly dream.  My prayer is that God would allow me to serve for that length of time.  Even more so, they list off the states where the people have served over that time frame.  I want the screen to plainly read – “Kevin Twombly – Pembroke, NH”.  Forget about serving in one state, I would love to be found faithful to serve at one church all the days of my life.  

Lord, if it be Your will…

Leave a Reply

