Fasting Thought Of The Day

“Fasting helps to express, to deepen, and to confirm the resolution that we are ready to sacrifice anything – to sacrifice ourselves – to attain what we seek for the kingdom of God.”

prayinghands.jpg

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Will Eifler on February 14, 2008 at 10:30 pm

    yeah… literally!! this is so what my heart is, but really all I can do right now is a day a week. this week i was only able to do half a day, because it’s really physically hard for me (metabolism and stuff).

    but it’s so exciting, because just as you’re literally laying your body on the altar, you run way ahead of what you can press into for God normally!

    I think I’m going to join you guys for this 40 days by keeping with the one-day-a-week thing. I was going to not do it for a while, but I think this is really exciting. I’m stoked for what God’s doing at GCC!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

