Carpe’ Silence

I finished up the filming today and have one more day here in L.A.  I fly out tomorrow afternoon.  I could easily fall into auto-pilot mode right now and plop down in front of the television for the next half day.  Instead I am taking this opportunity to surround myself in silence.  I’ll be enjoying the silence and spending this time listening to God.

There are so many times in my life when I want to hear from God.  This is intentional time when I plan to devote more time to read His Word, pray, and listen.  No distractions for the next 19 hours just time with God.  It may not seem like much, but I know that during this time He will speak profoundly to me.

Pray for me during this time.  As I prepare to head back to NH and begin a new preaching series I believe this time will bring great effectiveness in hearing what He specifically wants me to speak.  I’m excited for what this time will bring!

Leave a Reply

