Journaling at Starbucks

I am so encouraged by the people that came out this morning to join me at journaling!  As we shared our vision for Grace Capital Church this past weekend one of the areas that we touched on was:

“If every person (young or old) would spend time journaling once a day, we would become more like Jesus and learn to hear His voice.”

I had three people with me at Starbucks this morning at 6:30am and get this, one from Henniker, one from Bristol, and one from Barnstead!  I’m done hearing excuses from people who live 10 minutes from Starbucks.  Each of these people drove over 30 minutes to share in reading God’s Word together.  Jimmy, Tom, & Tina – it was a pleasure to start my day with you today!  I pray that you were as blessed by our time together as I was.  Here’s to many more early Tuesday mornings together!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by revkevgcc on January 30, 2008 at 10:04 am

    run with it Pete! May all those who you lead and pastor grow because of it. but you don’t have to steal it – it is freely given!

    Reply

  2. What a great idea dude. I love it. I plan on stealing it and making it my own 🙂 Keep up the great work.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

