Headed to L.A.

angelus_temple.jpg
I got an email earlier this week from the Foursquare National Church Communications Department.  They are filming a new video that will address all of the new child and youth safety policies and they want me to come out to L.A. to film one of the segments.

So…  I’ll be packing my bags next week to head out to a much warmer climate for a couple days.  While I am out there I am going to try and connect with a few friends that I have in the Missions and Next Gen Offices.  I’m excited about this opportunity because I am passionate about creating safe places for children and youth.  I believe this video will serve as a catalyst for many churches to upgrade how they keep this next generation safe.

God has a purpose and a plan for everyone at every age and if we can continue to provide safe, effective, spiritually-alive places of ministry that help preserve the call of God in the lives of children and teenagers and help them meet Jesus Christ, experience the fullness of His Spirit, and grow in the power of God’s Word as they become healthy adult disciples – who don’t need to recover from issues of abuse – they will touch their world for the glory of God!

Leave a Reply

