Powerful Thought

“If you believed what God says about you there would be nothing that you couldn’t do.”

Francis Chan said this at this years Catalyst Conference. We had Pastor Jack Hayford here in Pembroke for our Fall Leaders Conference so I was not able to attend this time around. I have found over the past few years that this is by far the best conference around for young leaders. The office is closed up for the week so I am taking some to catch up by watching the conference DVD’s.

I make a list every year of goals for the upcoming year. I have made this a practice for the 3 years now and I am looking forward to this next year. As I begin to set some goals for 2008 for my life I will keep this thought in the forefront of my mind. What is it that I can accomplish knowing what God says about me? What does God say about you?

  • All things are possible (Luke 18:27)
  • I will give you rest (Mathew 11:28-30)
  • I love you (John 3:16 & John 13:34)
  • My grace is sufficient (II Corinthians 12:9 & Psalm 91:15)
  • I will direct your steps (Proverbs 3:5-6)
  • I can do all things (Philippians 4:13)
  • I am able (II Corinthians 9:8)
  • It will be worth it (Romans 8:28)
  • I FORGIVE YOU (1 John 1:9 & Romans 8:1)
  • I will supply all your needs (Philippians 4:19)
  • I have not given you a spirit of fear (II Timothy 1:7)
  • Cast ALL your cares on ME (1 Peter 5:7)
  • I’ve given everyone a measure of faith (Romans 12:3)
  • I give you wisdom (1 Corinthians 1:30)
  • I will never leave you or forsake you (Hebrews 13:5)

With this in mind, what is it that you should set out to do?

One response to this post.

  1. […] bookmarks tagged grace Powerful Thought saved by 1 others     tokyokittycat bookmarked on 12/27/07 | […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

