Kelly Is A Boys Name Too

I start out by saying this is not an endorsement for JC Penney.  Just a funny commercial that may give comfort to guys with names like Kelly, Sandy, and Marion.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Kevin Kelly on October 25, 2008 at 6:38 pm

    Since my girlfriend and I have the same first name (I’m Kevin, she’s Kevan) and my brother’s name is Sean, and one of my male co-workers is named Stacey, I understand about unisex names. (I learned recently that in Uganda Kevin is a girl’s name.) I don’t mind having Kelly as a last name, but I wouldn’t want it as a first name. Many people don’t mind having unisex names, though. Recently a woman with the first name Kelly complimented me on my last name, and the actress Mary Sean Young prefers to be called Sean rather than Mary, and nearly everyone named Christopher prefers Chris. I got a big kick out of your short video!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

