Elder’s Retreat this weekend

2687584-md.jpg

Kim and I are headed off to Meredith for our annual Elders Retreat. I look forward to this time each year as we gather together with Pastor Peter & Lisa and all of the elders from GCC. This is a fantastic time together as we pray about the spiritual direction for the coming year. Last year we met in January and it was about 65 degrees with not a hint of ice on Lake Winnipesaukee. I don’t think we’ll be as lucky this year… but the snow all around will make the trip to the hot tub that much more adventurous tonight!

I have been spending the past few weeks pouring over journal entries from the past year and reflecting on what He has been showing me. I love this time together as elders for GCC but it also helps me get my head around what God is calling us to with the Impact Student Ministry. We’ve done quite a bit of planning and praying already for 2008 at Impact but this is where it all comes together for me.

If you think about it tonight and tomorrow please be praying for us all as we seek God’s direction for 2008.

Leave a Reply

