Touching Heaven

youthpray.jpg

I was blown away last night even before Impact began.  A few of the guys called me Tuesday night to see if they could come in early to get ready for worship.  I figured they were just coming in to jam before Impact…

I walked into the sanctuary where these guys were.  They came two hours early to pray!  To think that these guys have grown so much over the last couple of years still amazes me.  I am, and will continue to be, amazed at what God can do in the life of a teenager who desires more of Him in their life.  I pray that what they do infects more and more of our students.  I have always held the belief that the young people of our area will be the catalyst to a new revival and I sense that we are on the verge of seeing this happen.

God thank you for your faithfulness.  Please continue to pour out more of You into these young people.  Awake within them even more of a hunger for You.  Thank You for working in spite of me and all of my flaws!

Leave a Reply

