Salsa Time!

dsc06535.jpg

That’s right!  My garden has produced all that I need to make the world famous “Rev Kev’s Kickin’ Salsa”.  Aside from missing jalepenos (which I snagged from my mother-in-laws garden on Wednesday) we grew all of our own ingredients this year.   The girls act as my taste-testers and as always Makenna gives it2 thumbs up and Megan says I should call it “Rev Kev’s Spicy Salsa”.  When she says that I know that I hit the bullseye with just the right combo of veggies.

So anyway, if you are passing through Penacook and are looking for an excuse to visit us on our vacation…  now you have one.

salsa-label.jpg

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by revkevgcc on August 17, 2007 at 7:21 pm

    there should be some left by then… If not, I guess I’ll have to whip some more up!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Anne on August 17, 2007 at 4:12 pm

    You’d better be servin’ up some of that salsa on Sunday!

    We’re a little jealous that you saw JonBon. That’s pretty cool!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

