Bought my last drink for 2 weeks

Today at Starbucks was my last purchase of a drink for the next 2 weeks.  I have been tracking how much I spend on coffee and soda for the past 2 weeks and realize that I alone could make a big dent in our efforts to raise money to dig clean water wells in Rwanda.  So for the next 2 weeks I will only be drinking water and the coffee that I brew myself (you don’t want to see angry PK from lack of caffeine!).  Mind you it won’t be bottled water.  I have a great well at home that gives me nice fresh water that I will just use to refill my bottles each day.  That is the resource that we are trying to provide to all the people in Rwanda, so in my efforts to help raise funds I will learn to appreciate all that I already have.

All of the money that I would have spent on coffee and soda will go in a big old jar in my kitchen.  At the end of the 2 weeks I should have about $50.00 saved towards our collective goal of $20,000.00

What about you?  Can you sacrifice your soda, sports drinks, monster drinks, lattes, etc.?  Join me in the effort to raise $$ for wells to be dug.  If you don’t buy the soda at home and mom does when shopping ask her to not buy it and set aside the money that would be spent to be given at Impact in 2 weeks.  What can you do?  How can you join the effort to make a lifetime of difference for the people of Rwanda?

Leave a Reply

