New Anointing

Tonight during the Foursquare Convention Pastor Jack Hayford spoke from Psalm 92 beginning with verse 8:

8 But you, O LORD, are exalted forever.

9 For surely your enemies, O LORD,
surely your enemies will perish;
all evildoers will be scattered.

10 You have exalted (raised up) my horn (or influence)  like that of a wild ox(strong)
fine oils have been poured upon me.

11 My eyes have seen the defeat of my adversaries;
my ears have heard the rout of my wicked foes.

12 The righteous will flourish like a palm tree,
they will grow like a cedar of Lebanon;

13 planted in the house of the LORD,
they will flourish in the courts of our God.

14 They will still bear fruit in old age,
they will stay fresh and green,

15 proclaiming, “The LORD is upright;
he is my Rock, and there is no wickedness in him.”

He spoke about how we need to always be open to a fresh outpouring of the Holy Spirit in our lives.  That we must live dependently upon His Spirit all the days of our lives.  As we wrapped up our time together each person, or couple, was given the gift of a vial of anointing oil.  We gathered in small groups and anointed and prayed for each other.

I met a couple from the West Coast that just recently moved to Gettysburg, PA because they felt impressed by the Holy Spirit to move East.  We were able to pray for them to be refreshed and for a new depth of relationship to develop between them and the Lord as well as many new relationships to be birthed as they reach out to the new community that they are in.

I was prayed for as well.  Knowing that I am returning home to many decisions that need to be made and action steps that I need to take I asked for wisdom, discernment and boldness to do what needs to be done – no matter how hard.  If you are praying through these entries I would ask that you continue to pray for myself and Kim as we take the steps that need to be taken in our ministry with students at GCC and throughout Northern New England.

The way that the service ended just sealed many things that the Lord has been speaking to me over the past 7 days here in Israel and I am so refreshed and energized as we continue our time here on the tour and at Convention.  There’s lots to do when I get back home and I am charged up and ready to go!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by mom on July 24, 2007 at 9:53 am

    Urgent!!! Please pray for him
    Uncle Skip had a stroke last night and is in Maine Medical Center. paralyzed on right side.
    Love you, Mom

    Reply

  2. Posted by mom on July 23, 2007 at 10:27 pm

    praying for you Kevin. Also am rejoicing with the Harriman’s on their adoption process with such a lovely child. May they be blessed.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

