Israel Trip

Only 5 days until I head off to Israel!  I still can’t believe this awesome opportunity that I have to walk where Jesus walked.  We’ll be touring the area beginning in Tiberias – in Northern Israel – and then traveling south into Jerusalem.  At each stop we make we will be having a group devotion that is based on the area that we are in.  I get to lead the devotion for our time in the Garden of Gethsemane.  This rocks!  The same place that Jesus prayed, “not my will, but Yours be done…”  Those words ring in my head all the time.  It was just over 10 years ago when I said the same words and began this amazing life serving Him.

It’s incredible what can happen when we surrender our lives to Him and say those life altering words.  His will…  what is it for your life?  Have you fully surrendered your hopes and dreams to Him and followed the path that has been laid out by Him for you?

I’ll be posting everyday while in Israel.  Check back often for pictures of our tour as well as my thoughts as we travel through the Holy Land.

One response to this post.

  1. Hi! Found your blog with the tag surfer function. Just had to chime in … I had the awesome privilege of going to Israel in 1999. It was truly a turning point. You’ll never read the Bible in the same way again. I, too, stayed in Tiberias and Jerusalem. Both are astounding. Tiberias for its proximity to the places where Jesus conducted most of his ministry and Jerusalem for those places associated with His final days.

    Have a wonderful trip … eat lots of falafel.

    Tammie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

