how priorities change

we brought the kids to Storyland today – just a few short miles away from the Presidential Range in Northern New Hampshire. 9 years ago I would have killed someone to get over onto those mountains to hike and climb all that granite goodness. Now, 9 years later with 2 kids in tow, I couldn’t have been happier riding on the teacups and sitting by the pond as Makenna tried to catch a duck. It still blows me away that I am a dad. Even moreso, I am amazed at how priorities change over the years…

How have your priorities changed over the years? Is life still all about you? let me know your thoughts.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by becky on June 26, 2007 at 9:54 am

    There was a time that #1 priority was ME and what would make me happy. Last summer was probably the roughest time of my life. My priority was certainly not on God or my family. However, when God grabs hold of you and gently restores you back to Himself, you start to put priorities in a different light. I remember a time that it was just me and Chris, no children ever interrupting, but I also remember we weren’t priority for each other.
    We have come so far, and now see the goodnes of placing priorities in the proper order – God, each other, family. Our home is a home full of love and giving of ourselves.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

