Who Is Andrew Allard v.4

l_d86b32fd7c176048fadf9d7b1cc1ce4c

Tyler Clark, a good friend of Andrew’s shares some of his experiences with Andrew:

“First me and Andrew met at the little leauge baseball game in Donati Park, I was watching the game and was playing with my yoyo and Andrew came up to me and we started talking then he pulled out a yoyo and showed me tricks that were out of this world!  I wanted him to show me more and I was amazed.  I was amazed about a lot of things Andrew did.  We exchanged numbers and became close friends. During the summer me and Andrew played golf all the time.  I remember we bet who would win on our golf games.  After 18 holes whoever won wouldn’t have to buy lunch.  Andrew always got alot of free lunches from me:).  He was an awesome golf player.

As the days passed we became closer friends.  I rememeber the first sleepover we had.  Andrew came over in the summer and we played mini hockey in my basement.  Andrew fell in love with that too.  When he left to go home we gave him one of my brothers old hockey sticks.

Andrew and Joey were soon in a band together and it was fun to watch them play because they came up with the best guitar solos and songs without singing yet.  Andrew loved coming to me and Joey’s hockey games.  I remember when we went to Dover to play a game and Andrew came with us. When I got in the car Andrew asked me if I had ever heard of the “best band ever.”  I was like, “no show me and he later let me listen to a song called “Who I am hates who I’ve been” by Relient K.  I fell in love with Andrew’s favorite band.  I remember during the trip he showed me the band on his iPod.  I fell in love with the iPod and later I got an iPod and Relient K was the first band on my iPod.

Those were the best memories I had with Andrew.  Theres alot more but those personally are my favorite. When Andrew passed away me and Joey had hockey playoffs and we felt as though Andrew was right there with us.  This helped me and Joey have the best hockey games of are lives that weekend.  We told the team about Andrew and his bright smile that showed everyone who he was just by the smile on his face.  I’ll never forget this part of the story – during one of the games we were all tied up in the 3rd period I gave Joey a pass and he scored a beautiful goal!  I went up to Joey and gave him a hug while we were both in tears as the crowed roared.  Andrew was on our shoulders helping us through every minute of the game.  Andrew is always on our shoulders every minute of our lives and I’ll never forget those memories with him and he’ll always be number one in my heart.”
– Ty Clark

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

